Doodlings.

In between a 0700 start helping my daughter with a project before breakfast and finishing at 1730 hours, I’ve installed graphics on site, met with a client and designed the graphics our meeting was about, had those designs approved and I’ve penned a few hundred words of my novel.

I’ve also found time to work on the cover for my book; you know, for when it gets picked up by an agent and publisher! Designing the cover is sometimes easier than writing the words that will eventually appear on the pages.

I like it. But, I’ll most likely make changes to it. At least my (proposed) new title is starting to sound right.

Working on the cover gives me the chance to reevaluate how the story is going. It also motivates me to get it written as I can visualise how it may look and appeal to potential readers.

It works for me anyway.

 

requital of innocents full-1

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Pat says:

    New title sounds good, much preferable to the Last, now come on get on with finishing the blinking book. X

  2. That’s a striking cover and title!

    1. Thank you, Elizabeth. I just need to write the rest of the story that will fill the pages.

  3. helenlaycock says:

    Very professional!

    1. Thank you. My day job has its uses.

Leave a comment